Perfectly Norman - Me Books Asia Store

Perfectly Norman

Regular price RM37.99 Sale

  • About this Book

A very informative book which portrays Norman's normal daily life until he gets a pair of wings.

“Norman had always been normal—perfectly normal.” He liked to hang out with his friends and eat ice cream cones and fly kites. “Until one day … he grew a pair of wings!” When Norman thought about all the ways he might grow as he got older, he never imagined that he would sprout wings. But since he had them, he thought it was kind of cool and he took off immediately to try flying.

He was having tremendous fun soaring and diving, but then he heard his parents calling him in for dinner. Suddenly, Norman had doubts. “You see, Norman had always been so normal he didn’t know how his parents would feel about his extraordinary wings.” As soon as he walked in the door he put on his coat to cover them up. While his parents didn’t see his wings, they did wonder why he was wearing his coat inside.

A book that encourages people to throw caution to the wind and embrace who they really are and what they have always wanted to do. It’s a day to overcome fears and doubts to accomplish the large and small things that will make life better. To celebrate, seize the day, do that thing—you know which one—and the best you you can be!

A poignant yet uplifting story about individuality, with stunning artwork in a striking minimal palette from the author/illustrator of Herman's Letter. Fans of Oliver Jeffers and Benj Davies will love this.

Reviews from around the World

"Fantastic story! The illustrations are just beautiful and there is such an important message in this book. It's also a fantastic story in itself. Highly recommended" -Amelia, Amazon

"Of the books I've read for my son I think this is my favourite. I really like it, I think it's a good story making a good point but not in an overly cheesy way and the illustrations are great. What's more my son seems to really like it. Some books are more reliable at bedtime than others and this has been one of them.'' -Tiffany, Amazon

 

Product Specifications

 

  • Recommended for children ages 4 to 8
  • Author: Tom Percival
  • Paperback
  • 32 pages
  • Size : 29.9 x 1 x 23.6 cm
  • ISBN: 9781408880975

Customer Reviews View on Amazon Write a Review
 

  out of 5 stars


5 star
 
4 star
 
3 star
 
2 star
 
1 star
 

x

Welcome to the Loyalty Points Demo Store :-)

Sign up and receive 5000 pts to test out in our Store.

Earning and redeeming Reward Points

$1
Earns you
5
$1
Redeems to
50

Ways you can earn

  • Product Purchase
  • Refer a friend
  • Share on social media

Learn more about our program